



# **Sullivan County Public Works Committee Meeting Minutes - Final**

Chairman George Conklin
Vice Chairman Michael Brooks
Committee Member Robert Doherty
Committee Member Alan J. Sorensen
Committee Member Joseph Perrello
Committee Member Nicholas Salomone Jr.
Committee Member Ira Steingart

Thursday, September 8, 2022

10:00 AM

**Government Center** 

#### Call To Order

Chairman Conklin called the Public Works Committee meeting to order at 10:39AM.

#### Roll Call

Luis Alvarez

Joshua Potosek, Michael McGuire, Dan Hust, Ed McAndrew, Tom Cawley, John Liddle, Mark Witkowski, Nancy McGraw Ken Walter, Martha Scoppa, Lise Kennedy, Amanda Langseder

Joe Abraham (Democrat)

**Present:** George Conklin, Vice Chairman Michael Brooks, Robert Doherty, Alan

J. Sorensen, Joseph Perrello, Nicholas Salomone Jr. and Ira Steingart

# **Comments:**

#### **Reports:**

1. Division of Public Works

**ID-4913** 

**Attachments:** September monthly report

Public Works Commissioner Ed McAndrew gave an update on the Division of Public Works.

**Discussion: None** 

#### **Public Comment**

Ken Walter made a public comment.

## **Resolutions:**

1. To amend Resolution No. 6-19 to include language regarding the issuance of assigned vehicles and allowing those employees to bring vehicles home if they reside outside of the County of Sullivan.

**ID-4888** 

# Attachments: Amended VUP 2022.docx

A motion was made by Vice Chairman Michael Brooks, seconded by Committee Member Alan J. Sorensen, that this Resolution be carried at Committee. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: Chairman Conklin, Vice Chairman Brooks, Committee Member

Doherty, Committee Member Sorensen, Committee Member Perrello, Committee Member Salomone and Committee Member Steingart

2. Resolution to authorize the County Manager to execute a modification agreement with Sullivan County Paving, Inc. to complete the construction services detailed in the original resurfacing of County Roads contract.

**ID-4910** 

A motion was made by Vice Chairman Michael Brooks, seconded by Committee Member Alan J. Sorensen, that this Resolution be carried at Committee. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ave: Chairman Conklin, Vice Chairman Brooks, Committee Member

Doherty, Committee Member Sorensen, Committee Member Perrello, Committee Member Salomone and Committee Member Steingart

## Adjourn

There being no further business, Ira Steingart moved to adjourn, seconded by Alan Sorensen. The Public Works Committee meeting adjourned at 10:49AM.

The adjournment was carried at Committee.