

Sullivan County Public Works Committee Meeting Minutes - Final

ID-4800

Chairman George Conklin Vice Chairman Michael Brooks Committee Member Robert Doherty Committee Member Alan J. Sorensen Committee Member Joseph Perrello Committee Member Nicholas Salomone Jr. Committee Member Ira Steingart

Thursday, August 11, 2022	10:00 AM	Government Center

Call To Order

Chairman Conklin called the Public Works Committee meeting to order at 11:04AM.

It should be noted that Ira Steingart was not present at Roll Call.

Roll Call

Present:	George Conklin, Vice Chairman Michael Brooks, Robert Doherty, Alan
	J. Sorensen, Joseph Perrello and Nicholas Salomone Jr.
Arrived Late:	Ira Steingart

Comments:

Reports:

1. Division of Public Works

Attachments: August monthly report

Ed McAndrew gave an update on his report.

Ira Steingart joined the meeting at 11:07AM.

Discussion: None

Note

Ira Steingart in at 11:08am

Resolutions:

Public Comment

Ken Walter made a public comment. Catherine Scott made a public comment. Lou Setren made a public comment Chris Lesser made a public comment

> Resolution to authorize the award to and execution of a contract with Chianis + Anderson Architects PPLC to provide Architectural / Engineering Services for a Housing Gateway Center Grant submittal.

Attachments:	RFQ R-22-22 - Sullivan County - Housing Gateway Center - Chianis +
	Ander

A motion was made by Committee Member Joseph Perrello, seconded by Committee Member Robert Doherty, that this Resolution be carried at Committee. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye:	Vice Chairman Brooks, Committee Member Doherty, Committee Member Sorensen, Committee Member Perrello, Committee Member Salomone and Committee Member Steingart
Nay:	Chairman Conklin Enactment No: 334-22

Adjourn

The Public Works Committee adjourned at 11:20AM.

A motion was made by Committee Member Robert Doherty, seconded by Vice Chairman Michael Brooks, that this be carried at Committee. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye:

Chairman Conklin, Vice Chairman Brooks, Committee Member Doherty, Committee Member Sorensen, Committee Member Perrello, Committee Member Salomone and Committee Member Steingart