



# **Sullivan County Public Works Committee Meeting Minutes - Final**

Chairman George Conklin
Vice Chairman Michael Brooks
Committee Member Robert Doherty
Committee Member Alan J. Sorensen
Committee Member Joseph Perrello
Committee Member Nicholas Salomone Jr.
Committee Member Ira Steingart

Thursday, July 14, 2022

10:00 AM

**Government Center** 

# Call To Order

Chairman Conklin called the Public Works Committee to order at 10:38AM.

#### Roll Call

It should be noted that Michael Brooks and Chairman Doherty were not present at Roll Call and Alan Sorensen was absent.

Luis Alvarez Joshua Potosek, Michael McGuire, Tom Cawley, Dan Hust Lise Kennedy, Chris Stevens, Amanda Langseder Joe Abraham (Democrat)

**Present:** George Conklin, Joseph Perrello, Nicholas Salomone Jr. and Ira

Steingart

**Absent:** Alan J. Sorensen

**Arrived Late:** Vice Chairman Michael Brooks and Robert Doherty

**Comments:** 

**Reports:** 

1. Division of Public Works

**ID-4739** 

**Attachments:** July monthly report

Commissioner of Public Works Ed McAndrew gave an update on the Division of Public Works.

At this point, Michael Brooks joined the meeting at 10:43AM.

At this point, Chairman Doherty joined the meeting at 10:46AM.

**Discussion: None** 

### **Public Comment**

There was no public comment.

Resolution:

1. Resolution to authorize the County Manager to execute into a contract with a consultant to bring the County into compliance with the DEC regulation of having a Solid Waste Management Plan in place. Having a LSWMP will ensure that Sullivan County will be eligible for future grant funding.

**ID-4733** 

A motion was made by Vice Chairman Michael Brooks, seconded by Committee Member Ira Steingart, that this Resolution be carried at Committee to the County Legislature meeting on 7/21/2022. The motion carried by the following vote:

**Ave:** Chairman Conklin, Vice Chairman Brooks, Committee Member

Doherty, Committee Member Perrello, Committee Member Salomone

and Committee Member Steingart

**Absent:** Committee Member Sorensen

## Adjourn

A motion was made by Committee Member Nicholas Salomone Jr., seconded by Committee Member Robert Doherty, that this be carried at Committee. The Public Works Committee was adjourned at 10:50AM.

Aye: Chairman Conklin, Vice Chairman Brooks, Committee Member

Doherty, Committee Member Perrello, Committee Member Salomone

and Committee Member Steingart

**Absent:** Committee Member Sorensen