

Sullivan County

Government Services Committee Meeting Minutes - Final

Chairman Nicholas Salomone Jr.
Vice Chairman Catherine Scott
Committee Member Joseph Perrello
Committee Member Brian McPhillips
Committee Member Matt McPhillips

Thursday, February 1, 2024

9:30 AM

Government Center

Call To Order and Pledge of Allegiance

Chairman Salomone call the Government Services Committee to order at 9:30AM.

Luis Alvarez

Joshua Potosek, Michelle Huck, Robert Freehill, Thomas Cawley, Melinda Meddaugh, Jaime Schemeiser, Deanna Seynk, Lori Benjamin, Russell Reeves, Dan Hust, Allyson Lewis Herb Clark, Ken Walter, Lise Kennedy, Martha Scoppa, Lou Setren

Present: Nicholas Salomone Jr., Catherine Scott, Joseph Perrello, Brian

McPhillips and Matt McPhillips

Roll Call

Present: Nicholas Salomone Jr., Catherine Scott, Joseph Perrello, Brian

McPhillips and Matt McPhillips

Comments:

Reports:

1. Purchasing and Central Service

ID-6139

Attachments: February 2024

Director Allyson Lewis gave an update on the Purchasing Department.

2. County Clerk's Office

County Clerk Russell Reeves gave an update on the DMV and County Clerk Offices.

Note

3. Board of Elections

Election Commissioners Lori Benjamin and Deanna Syenk gave an update on the Board of Elections.

4. SCCC

No one was present from Sullivan County Community College.

5. Cornell Cooperative Extension

Melinda Meddaugh gave an update on Cornell Cooperative Extension.

Discussion:

Public Comment

1. Ken Walter made a public comment.

Resolutions:

1. To authorize execution of the 2024 annual contract between the County of Sullivan and Cornell Cooperative Extension

Brian McPhillips stated he abstains as he serves on the board.

A motion was made by District 1 Legislator Matt McPhillips, seconded by Vice Chairman Catherine Scott, that this Resolution be carried at Committee to the County Legislature meeting on 2/15/2024. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: Chairman Salomone, Vice Chairman Scott, District 7 Legislator Perrello

and District 1 Legislator McPhillips

Abstain: District 3 Legislator McPhillips

Adjourn

There being no further business, Joseph Perrello moved to adjourn, seconded by Catherine Scott. The Government Services Committee adjourned at 9:55AM.