



# **Sullivan County Public Works Committee Meeting Minutes - Final**

Chairman George Conklin
Vice Chairman Michael Brooks
Committee Member Robert Doherty
Committee Member Alan J. Sorensen
Committee Member Joseph Perrello
Committee Member Nicholas Salomone Jr.
Committee Member Ira Steingart

Thursday, February 9, 2023

10:00 AM

**Government Center** 

# Call To Order and Pledge of Allegiance

Chairman Conklin called the Public Works Committee meeting to order at 10:23AM.

# **Roll Call**

**Present:** George Conklin, Vice Chairman Michael Brooks, Alan J. Sorensen,

Joseph Perrello, Nicholas Salomone Jr. and Ira Steingart

**Arrived Late:** Robert Doherty

### **Comments:**

At this point, Robert Doherty joined the meeting at 10:24AM.

Nadia Rajsz, Luis Alvarez

Josh Potosek, Dan Hust, Ed McAndrew, Mark Witkowski, Michael McGuire, Tom Cawley

Rebekah K., Kenneth Walter, Lise Kennedy, Moreen Lerner, Martha Scoppa, Catherine Scott Derek Kirk

# **Reports:**

Commissioner of Public Works Ed McAndrew highlighted his monthly report as well as clarified some issues about the resolutions on both the Special and Emergency meeting agendas.

1. Division of Public Works

**ID-5278** 

**Attachments:** February monthly report

**Discussion: None** 

# **Public Comment**

- 1. Kenneth Walter made a public comment
- 2. Moreen Lerner made a public comment.

### **Resolutions:**

1. Resolution to authorize an agreement with Sullivan County Paving & Construction Incorporated for the Hamlet of Kohlertown Flood Risk Reduction Project construction work.

**ID-5277** 

A motion was made by Committee Member Alan J. Sorensen, seconded by Committee Member Ira Steingart, that this Resolution be carried at Committee to the County Legislature meeting on 2/16/2023. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye:

Chairman Conklin, Vice Chairman Brooks, Committee Member Doherty, Committee Member Sorensen, Committee Member Perrello, Committee Member Salomone and Committee Member Steingart

# Adjourn

There being no further business Alan Sorensen moved to adjourn, seconded by Robert Doherty. The Public Works Committee was adjourned at 10:37AM.