



Sullivan County Public Works Committee Meeting Minutes - Final

Chairman George Conklin
Vice Chairman Michael Brooks
Committee Member Robert Doherty
Committee Member Alan J. Sorensen
Committee Member Joseph Perrello
Committee Member Nicholas Salomone Jr.
Committee Member Ira Steingart

Thursday, November 10, 2022

10:00 AM

Government Center

Call To Order and Pledge of Allegiance

Chairman Conklin called the Public Works Committee meeting to order at 10:13AM.

Roll Call

Joshua Potosek, Michelle Huck, Michael McGuire, Dan Hust, Tom Cawley Ken Walter, Catherine Scott, Lou Setren Joe Abraham (Democrat)

Ira Steingart was not present at Roll Call.

Ira Steingart in 10:14am.

Present: George Conklin, Vice Chairman Michael Brooks, Robert Doherty, Alan

J. Sorensen, Joseph Perrello, Nicholas Salomone Jr. and Ira Steingart

Comments:

Reports:

Ed McAndrew gave an update on the Division of Public Works.

1. Public Works Committee Monthly Report

ID-5042

<u>Attachments</u>: <u>November monthly report</u>

Division of Public Works Ed McAndrew gave an overview of his Division's Monthly Report.

Joseph Perrello out at 10:26am.

Joseph Perrello back in at 10:26am

Discussion: None

Public Comment

The Clerk to the Legislature stated that Public Works and Public Safety December members will be switched.

- 1. Ken Walter
- 2. Catherine Scott

Resolutions:

1. Resolution to authorize the County Manager to execute a modification agreement with Sullivan County Paving, Inc. to complete additional construction services required to level a County Road section to improve the efficiency of winter maintenance activities.

ID-5038

A motion was made by Committee Member Joseph Perrello, seconded by Committee Member Alan J. Sorensen, that this Resolution be carried at Committee to the County Legislature meeting on 11/17/2022. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ave: Chairman Conklin, Vice Chairman Brooks, Committee Member

Doherty, Committee Member Sorensen, Committee Member Perrello, Committee Member Salomone and Committee Member Steingart

2. Resolution to authorize the selection of McFarland Johnson group to serve as the Engineering Consultant for design and inspection services at the Sullivan County International Airport (SCIA) for a (3) year period.

A motion was made by Committee Member Joseph Perrello, seconded by Committee Member Alan J. Sorensen, that this Resolution be carried at Committee to the County Legislature meeting on 11/17/2022. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: Chairman Conklin, Vice Chairman Brooks, Committee Member Doherty, Committee Member Sorensen, Committee Member Perrello, Committee Member Salomone and Committee Member Steingart

3. Resolution to authorize the payment rate for Centerline Miles for the Contract year July 1, 2022 - June 30, 2023.

A motion was made by Committee Member Joseph Perrello, seconded by Committee Member Alan J. Sorensen, that this Resolution be carried at Committee to the County Legislature meeting on 11/17/2022. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: Chairman Conklin, Vice Chairman Brooks, Committee Member Doherty, Committee Member Sorensen, Committee Member Perrello, Committee Member Salomone and Committee Member Steingart

4. Resolution to authorize a modification agreement with JW Danforth to extend service contract of mechanicals at new jail for one year with updated cost proposal.

Attachments: 2022 2023 Cost Proposal JWDanforth

A motion was made by Committee Member Joseph Perrello, seconded by Committee Member Alan J. Sorensen, that this Resolution be carried at Committee to the County Legislature meeting on 11/17/2022. The motion carried by the following vote:

Meeting	Minutes	- Final
---------	---------	---------

Public Works Committee

November 10, 2022

Aye: Chairman Conklin, Vice Chairman Brooks, Committee Member

Doherty, Committee Member Sorensen, Committee Member Perrello, Committee Member Salomone and Committee Member Steingart

Adjourn

The Public Works Committee Meeting adjourned at 10:35AM.

A motion was made by Committee Member Joseph Perrello, seconded by Committee Member Alan J. Sorensen, that this be carried at Committee. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: Chairman Conklin, Vice Chairman Brooks, Committee Member

Doherty, Committee Member Sorensen, Committee Member Perrello, Committee Member Salomone and Committee Member Steingart

Committee Member Salomone and Committee Member Steingart