



Sullivan County

Economic Development Committee Meeting Minutes - Final

Chairman Matt McPhillips Vice Chairman Brian McPhillips Committee Member Luis Alvarez Committee Member Cat Scott Committee Member Joe Perrello

Thursday, October 10, 2024

10:00 AM

Government Center

Call To Order and Pledge of Allegiance

Chair Matt McPhillips called the Economic Development Committee Meeting to order at 12:07PM.

Roll Call

Present: Matt McPhillips, Brian McPhillips, Luis Alvarez and Catherine Scott

Absent: Joseph Perrello

Comments:

Nadia Rajsz

Joshua Potosek, Michelle Huck, Dan Hust, Tom Cawley, Laura Quigley, Heather Brown

Herb Clark and Ashley Leavitt, Alex K

Reports:

1. Division of Community Resources

ID-6807

Workforce Development

Monthly Report October 2024

Attachments: 2024

2024 Economic Dev October Report

Commissioner Laura Quigley gave an update on the Workforce Development.

2. IDA <u>ID-6825</u>

Attachments: IDA Activity Report September 2024.docx

Executive Director Jen Flad gave an update on the IDA.

3. Visitor's Association ID-6827

Attachments: EDCSeptemberReport 1.pdf

Herb Clark gave an update on the Visitor's Association.

4. Partnership for Economic Development

No one was present from the Partnership.

5. Chamber of Commerce

Ashley Leavitt gave an update on the Chamber of Commerce.

At this point, Catherine Scott left the meeting at 12:13PM and returned to the meeting at 12:13PM.

Discussion:

Public Comment

1. Ken Walter made a public comment.

Resolutions:

1. Authorize I Love New York funding application

ID-6831

A motion was made by District 5 Legislator Catherine Scott, seconded by Vice Chairman Brian McPhillips, that this Resolution be carried at Committee to the County Legislature meeting on 10/24/2024. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: Chairman McPhillips, Vice Chairman McPhillips, District 6 Legislator

Alvarez and District 5 Legislator Scott

Absent: District 7 Legislator Perrello

Adjourn

There being no further business, Brian McPhillips moved to adjourn, seconded by Catherine Scott. The Economic Development Committee adjourned at 12:22PM.