



Sullivan County County Legislature Meeting Minutes - Final

Chairman Nadia Rajsz
Vice Chairman Joseph Perrello
Legislator Matt McPhillips
Legislator Brian McPhillips
Legislator Nicholas Salomone Jr.
Legislator Catherine Scott
Legislator Luis Alvarez
Legislator Amanda Ward
Legislator Terry Blosser-Bernardo

Thursday, December 12, 2024

10:45 AM

Government Center

Adopt 2025 Budget and Capital Plan

Call to Order and Pledge of Allegiance

Chair Rajsz called the Special Full Board Meeting to order at 1:23PM.

Roll Call of Legislators

At this point, Matt McPhillips left the meeting at 1:23pm and returned at 1:24pm.

Present: Chairman Nadia Rajsz

Vice Chairman Joseph Perrello District 1 Legislator Matt McPhillips District 3 Legislator Brian McPhillips District 5 Legislator Catherine Scott

District 4 Legislator Nicholas Salomone Jr.

District 8 Legislator Amanda Ward

District 9 Legislator Terry Blosser-Bernardo

District 6 Legislator Luis Alvarez

Reading of Special Meeting Notice

Chair Rajsz read the Special Meeting Notice.

1. Special Meeting Notice for December 12, 2024

ID-7011

Attachments: spfullboarddec12

Public Comment

1. Ken Walter made a public comment.

Resolutions

1. Adopt the 2025-2030 Capital Plan

ID-7010

Attachments: 2025-2030 Capital Plan

Joseph Perrello moved for discussion, seconded by Brian McPhillips. After a Roll Call Vote, resolution carried 9-0 all in favor.

A motion was made by Vice Chairman Joseph Perrello, seconded by District 3 Legislator Brian McPhillips, that this Resolution be adopted. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: Rajsz, Perrello, McPhillips, McPhillips, Scott, Salomone, Ward,

Blosser-Bernardo, and Alvarez

Enactment No: 593-24

2. Adopt the 2025 Tax Levy

ID-7009

Brian McPhillips moved to approve, seconded by Joseph Perrello. Put to a Roll Call vote, all in favor 9-0.

A motion was made by District 3 Legislator Brian McPhillips, seconded by Vice Chairman Joseph Perrello, that this Resolution be adopted. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: Rajsz, Perrello, McPhillips, McPhillips, Scott, Salomone, Ward,

Blosser-Bernardo, and Alvarez

Enactment No: 594-24

3. Create and appoint Deputy County Manager position

ID-7013

Brian McPhillip moved for discussion, seconded by Matt McPhillips. After much discussion, Catherine Scott moved to amend by adding the salary of \$129,604, seconded by Brian McPhillips. Chair Rajsz called the question on the amendment, carried 7-2 with Nadia Rajsz and Catherine Scott opposed. Chair Rajsz called he question on the resolution as amended, resolution carried with Nadia Rajsz and Catherine Scott opposed.

A motion was made by District 5 Legislator Catherine Scott, seconded by District 3 Legislator Brian McPhillips, that this Resolution be adopted. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: Perrello, McPhillips, McPhillips, Salomone, Ward, Blosser-Bernardo,

and Alvarez

Nay: Rajsz, and Scott

Enactment No: 595-24

4. Amend and Adopt the 2025 Sullivan County Budget

ID-7012

Attachments: 2025 Budget Amendments to Tentative Detail - Technical

Amendments

Amended 2025 Seasonal Salaries Schedule A updated

Amended 2025 Management Salary Schedule

2025 Budget Amendments to Tentative Attachment FINAL updated

12.12.24

2025 Budget Amendments to Tentative Detail FINAL updated

12.12.24

Joseph Perrello moved for discussion, seconded by Terry Blosser Bernardo. After discussion about the solid waste revenue, Terry Blosser Bernardo moved to replace the \$1,365 million with \$3.2 Million, seconded by Nadia Rajs. Motion fails with Matt McPhillips, Brian McPhillips, Nicholas Salomone, Catherine Scott, Luis Alvarez, Joseph Perrello, and Amanda Ward opposed.

Catherine Scott moved to Amend Paralegal to the requested dollar amount in the County Attorney's office to \$73,538, seconded by Amanda Ward all in favor with none opposed.

This resolution was put to a Roll Call Vote, all in favor with Terry Blosser Bernardo opposed.

A motion was made by Vice Chairman Joseph Perrello, seconded by District 9 Legislator Terry Blosser-Bernardo, that this Resolution be adopted as amended. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ave: Raisz, Perrello, McPhillips, McPhillips, Scott, Salomone, Ward, and

Alvarez

Nay: Blosser-Bernardo

Enactment No: 596-24

Adjournment or Close

There being no further business, Brian McPhillips moved to adjourn, seconded by Matt McPhillips. The Special Full Board meeting adjourned at 1:57pm