

# **Sullivan County**

# Economic Development Committee Meeting Minutes - Final

Chairman Matt McPhillips Vice Chairman Brian McPhillips Committee Member Luis Alvarez Committee Member Cat Scott Committee Member Joe Perrello

Thursday,	September 5, 2024	4 10:00 AM	Government Center
Call To O	rder and Pledge of	Allegiance	
Chair Matt	McPhillips called t	he Economic Development Committee to	order at 12:07PM.
Roll Call			
	Present: Absent:	Matt McPhillips, Brian McPhillips, Luis Joseph Perrello	s Alvarez and Catherine Scott
Comments		Joseph Teneno	
Nadia Rajs			
	artha Scoppa, Ruby Division of Comm Workforce Develo	unity Resources	<u>ID-6719</u>
	Attachments:	2024 Economic Dev September Report	
Commissioner Laura Quigley gave an update on the Division of (CWD).			on of Community Resources
2.	IDA		<u>ID-6744</u>
	Attachments:	IDA Activity Report August 2024.docx	
No one was present from the IDA.			
3.	Visitor's Associati	on	<u>ID-6747</u>

<u>Attachments</u>: <u>EDCSeptemberReport\_Updated.docx</u>

Vice President of Marketing Herb Clark gave an update on the SCVA.

## 4. **Partnership for Economic Development**

No one was present from the Partnership for Economic Development.

## 5. Chamber of Commerce

Ashley Leavitt, President and CEO of the Sullivan County Chamber of Commerce gave an update.

# **Discussion:**

### **Public Comment**

1. Ken Walter made a pubic comment.

### **Resolutions:**

1. Authorize contract with SCVA to conduct a market and feasibility study <u>ID-6713</u> pertaining to the viability of a Conference Center in Sullivan County.

A motion was made by District 6 Legislator Luis Alvarez, seconded by District 5 Legislator Catherine Scott, that this Resolution be carried at Committee to the County Legislature meeting on 9/19/2024. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye:Chairman McPhillips, Vice Chairman McPhillips, District 6 Legislator<br/>Alvarez and District 5 Legislator Scott

Absent: District 7 Legislator Perrello

# Adjourn

There being no further business, Catherine Scott made a motion to adjourn, secondeded by Brian McPhillips. The Economic Development Committee was adjourned at 12:23PM.